Training

Expand your knowledge

Post your Trainings

Upcoming Trainings

Expand your skills as an outdoor professional. If you offer Trainings, promote them on OutdoorEd.

Start Date: January 3, 2024
End Date: January 31, 2024
Training Type(s):  Risk Management
Location: Online
The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week apart, and independent work periods between live sessions. Five live online sessions: Wednesday, Jan 3, 11:00 a.m. UTC-5 Wednesday, Jan 10, 11:00 a.m. UTC-5 Wednesday, Jan 17, 11:00 a.m. UTC-5 Wednesday, Jan 24, 11:00 a.m. UTC-5 Wednesday, Jan 31, 11:00 a.m. UTC-5 Independent individual and group work occurs between live sessions.   Outcomes Gain critical knowledge of best practices in outdoor program risk management Learn procedures, systems, and plans essentia...
Start Date: February 7, 2024
End Date: March 6, 2024
Training Type(s):  Risk Management
Location: Online
The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week apart, and independent work periods between live sessions.   Five live online sessions: Wednesday, Feb 7, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Feb 14, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Feb 21, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Feb 28, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Mar 6, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Independent individual and group work occurs between live sessions.   Outcomes Gain critical knowledge of best practices in outdoor program risk management Learn procedures, systems, and plans...
Start Date: February 28, 2024
End Date: April 10, 2024
Location: Online
Can’t make it out to the backcountry right now? We’ve got you covered in this interactive course designed specifically for our online learners—teaching the same core leadership principles that make a NOLS expedition so meaningful. Join NOLS faculty to link NOLS field-tested backcountry leadership learnings to your frontcountry life. We’ll meet over Zoom every other week for 4 sessions (3 hours each) beginning February 28, March 13, March 27, and April 10 for 3 hours, 9-12 pm PT / 12-3 pm ET via Zoom—giving you plenty of time in between our sessions to put into action what we’ve discussed...
Start Date: April 3, 2024
End Date: May 1, 2024
Training Type(s):  Risk Management
Location: Online
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals April 3 - May 1, 2024   The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week apart, and independent work periods between live sessions.   Five live online sessions: Wednesday, Apr 3, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Apr 10, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Apr 17, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Apr 24, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, May 1, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Independent individual and group work occurs between live sessions. Outcomes Gai...
Start Date: March 6, 2024
End Date: April 3, 2024
Training Type(s):  Risk Management
Location: Online
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals March 6- April 3, 2024   The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week apart, and independent work periods between live sessions.   Five live online sessions: Wednesday, Mar 6, 11:00 a.m. UTC-5 Wednesday, Mar 13, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 (Daylight Saving Time begins) Wednesday, Mar 20, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Wednesday, Mar 27, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Wednesday, Apr 3, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Independent individual and group work occurs between live...
Start Date: June 5, 2024
End Date: July 3, 2024
Training Type(s):  Risk Management
Location: Online
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals June 5 - July 3, 2024 The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week apart, and independent work periods between live sessions. Five live online sessions: Wednesday, Jun 5, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Jun 12, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Jun 19, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Jun 26, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Jul 3, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Independent individual and group work occurs between live sessions. Outcomes Gain critical knowledge of best p...
Start Date: May 1, 2024
End Date: May 29, 2024
Training Type(s):  Risk Management
Location: Online
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals May 1 - May 29, 2024   The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week apart, and independent work periods between live sessions.   Five live online sessions: Wednesday, May 1, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Wednesday, May 8, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Wednesday, May 15, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Wednesday, May 22, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Wednesday, May 29, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Independent individual and group work occurs between live sessions. Outcomes Gain...
Start Date: July 3, 2024
End Date: July 31, 2024
Training Type(s):  Risk Management
Location: Online
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals July 3 - July 31, 2024   The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week apart, and independent work periods between live sessions.   Five live online sessions: Wednesday, Jul 3, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Wednesday, Jul 10, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Wednesday, Jul 17, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Wednesday, Jul 24, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Wednesday, Jul 31, 11:00 a.m. UTC-4 Independent individual and group work occurs between live sessions. Outcomes G...
Start Date: August 7, 2024
End Date: September 4, 2024
Training Type(s):  Risk Management
Location: Online
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals August 7 - September 4, 2024   The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week apart, and independent work periods between live sessions.   Five live online sessions: Wednesday, Aug 7, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Aug 14, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Aug 21, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Aug 28, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Wednesday, Sept 4, 11:00 a.m. UTC+8 Independent individual and group work occurs between live sessions. Outcomes Gain ...
Loading...
Search
Search by Training Title

Training Format
Training Format
Training Type
Training Type
Certification Offered
Certification Offered