AEE Webinar: Serious Fun: How to Create Remarkably Fun Experiential Programs That Make A Difference

Event Organizers: 
Association for Experiential Education
Mark Collard
Event Category: 
Dates: 
Aug 23, 2017
  • Have you ever been asked to run a few 'ice-breaker' activities?
  • Are you thinking of leading some team-building exercises?
  • Are you new to program leadership and don't know where to start?

If you answered "YES" to any of these questions, then register for this next exciting webinar, presented by Mark Collard, an experiential trainer, best-selling author based and founder of playmeo.

Mark will describe a unique, yet simple, four-step process he calls The Difference Model that will transform your programs from 'Oh, no, not that again," to "Wow, that was amazing!"

In the spirit of 'connection before content,' this webinar will help you create remarkably fun programs that will leave your group feeling engaged, valued and meaningfully connected to one another.

Specifically, you will learn:

  • The philosophical imperative of building 'connections before content;'
  • The four-step sequential framework Mark uses to create remarkably fun programs; and
  • The five essential ingredients of a successful 'ice-breaker.'

If you want to add more fun and more value into your programs, this webinar is for you. 

Wednesday, August 23 at 5pm ET (4pm CT, 3pm MT, 2pm PT)

Presenter Bio:
Mark Collard is an experiential trainer, speaker & best-selling author of four adventure programming publications including No Props, Count Me In and his latest Serious Fun. Based in Australia, he helps experiential educators learn the skills & strategies they need to deliver remarkably fun programs that engage people & strengthen relationships. Mark is best known for his innovative training workshops and being the founder of the largest online database of group games & activities in the world, as featured on playmeo.com. In recent years, Mark has delivered many keynote presentations to professional audiences all over Australia and Canada, Hong Kong, Japan and China.

Professionally, Mark has been an (international) member of AEE for many years, and sits on the Board of Outdoors Victoria. He holds Bachelor of Business (Accounting) and MBA degrees, and is listed as an 'expert witness' for adventure-based activities on the Victorian County Court register.