News Category: 
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 20:00
News Source: 
National Outdoor Book Awards

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2020 National Outdoor Book Awards. The program, which is in its 24th year, recognizes the work of outstanding writers and publishers of outdoor books.

Books may be nominated for awards in one of nine categories including: History/Biography, Outdoor Literature, Instructional Texts, Outdoor Adventure Guides, Nature Guides, Children's Books, Design/Artistic Merit, Nature and the Environment, and Natural History Literature. Additionally, a special award, the Outdoor Classic Award, is given annually to books which over a period of time have proven to be exceptionally valuable works in the outdoor field.

To be eligible for the 2020 National Outdoor Book Awards, nominated books must have been released (date of first shipment of books) after June 1, 2019 and before September 1, 2020, except for those titles which have been nominated for the Outdoor Classic Award.

The Outdoor Classic Award is given annually to books of unusual and lasting significance in the outdoor field. Books nominated for the Classic Award must have been copyrighted prior to 2010 and still be in print.

Application forms and eligibility requirements are available on the National Outdoor Book Awards web site (http://www.noba-web.org).

The deadline for applications is August 20, 2020.

Posting Dates: 
Sunday, June 7, 2020 to Saturday, August 15, 2020