Welcome to the Outdoor Ed Training Site

Find your professional trainings to expand your skills. Check out the sample Trainings below and go to our Training Search page for complete search capability. Registered Users can save Training Searches and get automatic emails when new trainings are posted that match your search.

Outdoor Ed has the largest directory of outdoor education providers so you can also search for Companies and Organizations that may meet your interests at the Company Search page.

If you are a Training Provider, purchase a Premium Company Profile to be able to post your trainings here.

Search all Trainings

Displaying 1 - 8 of 8

Training Provider: NOLS

Training Dates: Tue, Jan 26, 2021 to Thu, Jan 28, 2021
Region: Not Specified

Learn a framework for designing administrative risk management systems that meet the unique needs of your program. This 3-day online training will help you build a targeted action plan to improve the quality of your risk management practices, quantify where your program is strong on risk management, and identify the potential areas for growth. You will:

Learn a structured approach to designing or refining a risk management plan. Analyze your approach to risk oversight, curriculum, staff hiring and training, field support services, and emergency planning. Participate in exercises to...

Training Provider: NOLS

Training Dates: Tue, Apr 13, 2021 to Thu, Apr 15, 2021
Region: Not Specified

Learn a framework for designing administrative risk management systems that meet the unique needs of your program. This 3-day online training will help you build a targeted action plan to improve the quality of your risk management practices, quantify where your program is strong on risk management, and identify the potential areas for growth. You will:

Learn a structured approach to designing or refining a risk management plan. Analyze your approach to risk oversight, curriculum, staff hiring and training, field support services, and emergency planning. Participate in exercises to...

Training Provider: NOLS

Training Dates: Tue, Mar 2, 2021 to Thu, Mar 4, 2021
Region: Not Specified

Learn a framework for designing administrative risk management systems that meet the unique needs of your program. This 3-day online training will help you build a targeted action plan to improve the quality of your risk management practices, quantify where your program is strong on risk management, and identify the potential areas for growth. You will:

Learn a structured approach to designing or refining a risk management plan. Analyze your approach to risk oversight, curriculum, staff hiring and training, field support services, and emergency planning. Participate in exercises to...

Training Provider: Experiential Consulting, LLC

Training Dates: Thu, Dec 3, 2020 to Thu, Feb 18, 2021
Join us for a unique professional development opportunity:  Top-notch speakers from leading programs Cutting edge topics and current events such as a COVID-19 Panel, mental health and resilience, equity, diversity and inclusion, and more Interactive workshops with time for your questions and discussion  Flexible registration options and plans Recreation Law Attorneys, Clinical Psychologists, Risk Management Experts Flexible registration options and plans

Training Provider: Viristar

Training Dates: Wed, Feb 3, 2021 to Wed, Feb 24, 2021
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
February 3-24, 2021

Dates
January 3-24, 2021

The course is a combination of four real-time video-conference sessions, each one hour long, spaced one week part, and independent work periods between live sessions.

Four live online sessions:
    Wednesday, February 3
    Wednesday, February 10
    Wednesday, February 17
    Wednesday, February 24

Each session is one hour long.

The course is divided into two separate cohorts, which meet at...

Training Provider: Viristar

Course Sponsor:
AEE

Training Dates: Wed, Nov 11, 2020 to Wed, Dec 2, 2020
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
November 11 - December 2, 2020

Dates
November 11-December 2, 2020
Four live online sessions:
     Wednesday November 11, 11 am - 12 noon ET
     Wednesday November 18, 11 am - 12 noon ET
     Wednesday November 25, 11 am - 12 noon ET
     Wednesday December 2, 11 am - 12 noon ET
Independent individual and group work occur between live sessions.

​Outcomes

Gain critical knowledge of best practices in outdoor program risk management Learn...

Training Provider: Viristar

Training Dates: Sat, Nov 7, 2020 to Sat, Nov 28, 2020
Risk Management for Outdoor Programmes
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
November 7 - November 28, 2020

Dates
November 7- 28, 2020. Four live online sessions:
    Saturday November 7
    Saturday November 14
    Saturday November 21
    Saturday November 28
Each session is one hour long. Session time (varies per participant time zone; example time zones below):
    11 am – noon Singapore/Beijing (UTC+8)
    1 pm – 2 pm Sydney AU (UTC+10)
    7 pm – 8 pm Los Angeles (UTC-8) (Friday)
Independent individual...

Training Provider: Viristar

Course Sponsor:
AORE

Training Dates: Sat, Oct 24, 2020 to Sat, Nov 14, 2020
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
October 24 - November 14, 2020

Dates
October 24 - November 14, 2020

Four live online sessions:
    Saturday October 24, 11 am - 12 noon ET
    Saturday October 31, 11 am - 12 noon ET
    Saturday November 7, 11 am - 12 noon ET
    Saturday November 14, 11 am - 12 noon ET
Independent individual and group work occur between live sessions.

​Outcomes

Gain critical knowledge of best practices in outdoor program risk management Learn procedures,...