Welcome to the Outdoor Ed Training Site

Find your professional trainings to expand your skills. Check out the sample Trainings below and go to our Training Search page for complete search capability. Registered Users can save Training Searches and get automatic emails when new trainings are posted that match your search.

Outdoor Ed has the largest directory of outdoor education providers so you can also search for Companies and Organizations that may meet your interests at the Company Search page.

If you are a Training Provider, purchase a Premium Company Profile to be able to post your trainings here.

Search all Trainings

Displaying 1 - 10 of 12

Training Provider: Viristar

Training Dates: Wed, Jul 6, 2022 to Wed, Aug 3, 2022
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
July 6 - August 3, 2022

Dates
July 6 - August 3, 2022

The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week part, and independent work periods between live sessions.

Five live online sessions:

Wednesday, July 6, 11:00 am UTC-4
Wednesday, July 13, 11:00 am UTC-4
Wednesday, July 20, 11:00 am UTC-4 
Wednesday, July 27, 11:00 am UTC-4
Wednesday, August 3, 11:00 am UTC-4
Independent work occurs...

Training Provider: NOLS

Training Dates: Wed, Oct 19, 2022 to Fri, Oct 21, 2022
Region: Not Specified

FACING CHALLENGES TOGETHER

The core objective of the Wilderness Risk Management Conference (WRMC) is to offer an outstanding educational experience to help you mitigate the risks inherent in exploring, working, teaching, and recreating in wild places.

Join us October 19-21, 2022, for the 29th annual conference!

The WRMC is a collaboration between NOLS, Outward Bound USA, and the Student Conservation Association, in partnership with the WRMC Steering Committee.

Training Provider: Viristar

Training Dates: Wed, Jun 1, 2022 to Wed, Jun 29, 2022
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
June 1 - June 28, 2022

Dates
June 1 - June 28, 2022

The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week part, and independent work periods between live sessions.

Five live online sessions:

Wednesday, June 1, 11:00 am UTC+8

Wednesday, June 8, 11:00 am UTC+8

Wednesday, June 15, 11:00 am UTC+8

Wednesday, June 22, 11:00 am UTC+8

Wednesday, June 29, 11:00 am UTC+8

The course is divided into two...

Training Provider: Viristar

Training Dates: Wed, May 4, 2022 to Wed, Jun 1, 2022
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
May 4 - June 1, 2022

Dates
May 4 - June 1, 2022

The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week part, and independent work periods between live sessions.

Five live online sessions:

Wednesday, May 4, 11:00 am New York Time (UTC-4) Live Session 1
Wednesday, May 11, 11:00 am New York Time (UTC-4) Live Session 2
Wednesday, May 18, 11:00 am New York Time (UTC-4) Live Session 3
Wednesday, May 25, 11:00 am New York...

Training Provider: Viristar

Training Dates: Wed, Apr 6, 2022 to Wed, May 4, 2022
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
April 6 - May 4, 2022

Dates
April 6 - May 4, 2022

The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week part, and independent work periods between live sessions.

Five live online sessions:

Wednesday, April 6, 11:00 am Singapore time (UTC+8) Live Session 1
Wednesday, April 13, 11:00 am Singapore time (UTC+8) Live Session 2
Wednesday, April 20, 11:00 am Singapore time (UTC+8) Live Session 3
Wednesday, April 27, 11:00...

Training Provider: Viristar

Training Dates: Wed, Mar 2, 2022 to Wed, Mar 30, 2022
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
March 2 - March 30, 2022

Dates
March 2 - March 30, 2022

The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week part, and independent work periods between live sessions.

Five live online sessions:

Wednesday, March 2, 11:00 am New York Time (UTC-5) Live Session 1
Wednesday, March 9, 11:00 am New York Time (UTC-5) Live Session 2
Wednesday, March 16, 11:00 am New York Time (UTC-5) Live Session 3
Wednesday, March 23, 11:...

Training Provider: Viristar

Training Dates: Wed, Feb 2, 2022 to Wed, Mar 2, 2022
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
February 2 - March 2, 2022

Dates
February 2 - March 2, 2022

The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week part, and independent work periods between live sessions.

Five live online sessions:

Wednesday, February 2, 11:00 am Singapore time (UTC+8) Live Session 1
Wednesday, February 9, 11:00 am Singapore time (UTC+8) Live Session 2
Wednesday, February 16, 11:00 am Singapore time (UTC+8) Live Session 3
...

Training Provider: Viristar

Training Dates: Wed, Jan 5, 2022 to Wed, Feb 2, 2022
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
January 5 - February 2, 2022

Dates
January 5 - February 2, 2022

The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week part, and independent work periods between live sessions.

Five live online sessions:

Wednesday, January 5, 11:00 am New York Time (UTC-4) Live Session 1
Wednesday, January 12, 11:00 am New York Time (UTC-4) Live Session 2
Wednesday, January 19, 11:00 am New York Time (UTC-4) Live Session 3
Wednesday...

Training Provider: Viristar

Training Dates: Wed, Dec 1, 2021 to Wed, Dec 29, 2021
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
December 1 - December 29, 2021

Dates
December 1 - December 29, 2021

The course is a combination of five real-time video-conference sessions, spaced one week part, and independent work periods between live sessions.

Five live online sessions:

Wednesday, December 1 11:00 am Singapore time (UTC+8) Live Session 1
Wednesday, December 8, 11:00 am Singapore time (UTC+8) Live Session 2
Wednesday, December 15, 11:00 am Singapore time (UTC+8) Live Session 3
...

Training Provider: Viristar

Course Sponsor:
AEE

Training Dates: Wed, Nov 11, 2020 to Wed, Dec 2, 2020
Risk Management for Outdoor Programs
Online Training Course for Outdoor Professionals
November 11 - December 2, 2020

Dates
November 11-December 2, 2020
Four live online sessions:
     Wednesday November 11, 11 am - 12 noon ET
     Wednesday November 18, 11 am - 12 noon ET
     Wednesday November 25, 11 am - 12 noon ET
     Wednesday December 2, 11 am - 12 noon ET
Independent individual and group work occur between live sessions.

​Outcomes

Gain critical knowledge of best practices in outdoor program risk management Learn...