Expand your knowledge

Share your favorites

Learn how to Contribute
Play Video

The Ascension Series – Episode 2 – Morag Skelton

Author(s): Berghaus
Video Release Date: April 20, 2023
Video Source: YouTube

Morag Skelton believes that nothing should come between anyone and getting out there in nature. As a deaf climber constantly pushing the limits of possible, she lives that belief. The Ascension Series explores stories of people pushing through barriers to define themselves in the great outdoors. Part two features Morag Skelton who doesn’t let being deaf limit what’s possible on the mountainside.

The Backpacker's Field Manual book cover

The best seller used by outdoor programs across the country as a resource and textbook. 

Available in paperback, E-book, and now as an Audiobook at Amazon.com